Top 5 Singer/Songwriters

Lately I have been getting away from the hard rock in my casual listening and checking out more acoustic singer/songwriters.  It has been a nice change of pace for me;  I just sit back and enjoy the music.  Occasionally I’ll pick up my guitar and play along.  Here’s my 5 favorites.

  1. Jack Johnson (who doesnt like him?)
  2. John Mayer
  3. City and Colour
  4. Brett Dennen
  5. Andy Mckee

I really think Andy Mckee is worth listening to, but it’s even better if you watch him.  He’s all instrumental (guitar) and the things he does with the guitar is cool to watch.  Here’s a link to my favorite song of his.  Let me know what you think.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JsD6uEZsIsU

~ by zcraig10 on April 7, 2010.

2 Responses to “Top 5 Singer/Songwriters”

  1. Hey Zach!
    I really enjoyed reading your blog posts about all the different types of music and different artists that are on top right now in the listings. Alot of the artists that you listed were some of my favorites. I think your doing a great jog with this project! Keep up the good work!

    • Thanks, I didn’t realize how many people listened to similar music as I do. Most of the people I hang out with listen to nothing but hip hop and rap. It’s nice to see some other fans out there.

Leave a comment